Europe B and B
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Great time staying in Gidic"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Brenda S. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   December 8, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff.. hostel is very spacious, would highly recommend it

"Great value but better if closer to Old Town"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   M D. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   November 14, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good staff: Fred aka Mr. Gidic was very competent; Monica and Heleen were very friendly not to mention pretty. Kitchen was complete: several refrigerators, big stove, even an oven. 10-bed Japanese dorm was air-conditioned. Perhaps, only the shower needs improvement as only curtains separate user. Toilets could be more also. Issue with closeness to Old Town as this was a 15-minute walk and 30-minute walk to the ferryport. Advantage, however, with the big grocery nearby which served cooked meats.

"ok"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Carmine A. of salerno, Italy
Reviewed:   November 5, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ciao,gidic hostel in tallin per me e stato il migliore,propietario disponibile e simpatico,le ragazze che ci lavorano poi,bellissime e gentili,pulizia posizione,un 5stelle x viaggiatori solitari,andateci e non rimarrete delusi,un saluto se mi leggono anche a tutto lo staf e arrivederci a presto carmine

"Bonne expérience"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Maxime E. of Dijon, France
Reviewed:   October 8, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Très bon accueil, ambiance sympa, je recommande fortement !

"Miejsce w porządku."

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Ela G. of Bialystok, Poland
Reviewed:   October 6, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel znajduje się bardzo blisko starówki i centrum Tallina, a także dworca autobusowego, co jest ogromnym plusem. Miejsce czyste, bezpieczne i spokojne. Pracownicy podpowiedzą, gdzie najlepiej się wybrać i co zobaczyć. Polecam ten hostel.

"Quite an awesome hostel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Pim W. of Haarlem, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 22, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed in Gidic for five days. I've had a great time there, very nice staff a good location near the centre and a few minutes from the airport. The 24h pickup service from the airport is a big plus if you are arriving late.

"Great hostel on great location"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Raul D. of Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed:   September 19, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in the hostel the first 2 nights to prepare a hiking trip through Estonia. The most important for me was the location, which was perfect: close to the airport, close to the bus station, close to a shop where camping material is sold (Peremarket) and close to the city centre.
Also, the fact that there is a 24-hour reception was important because my flight arrived around midnight.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean and there is no traffic noise in the room.

"Tallinn in Estoni"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Lily L. of Singapore, United States
Reviewed:   September 19, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had 12 days holidays booked in Tallinn at GIDIC BACKPACKERs. I booked for 12ds in this hostel. My first day was a very pleasant greetings from the reception although I was too early at my arrival early in the morning. I was allowed to put my lugguages in a locker's room for till my rollom is ready@2pm. So, I took a strollat the OLD TOWN for my breakfast at Macdonalds. When I returned almost 12pm, I was alllowed to go to my room. I took rest and the next day, the Australian Owner, Fred was kind enough to organise a tour trip round Tallinn. He drove us to see a small waterfall, water-ski area, at the beach, TV tower, Museum of interest and end up with a great lunch i one of the old restaurant with a very cheap cost. The next day, I took a ferry ship to Helsinki for shopping for a day. It was a wonderful day cos on that day, I was lucky to attend a small fest "SYYSTOBER" in Finland. It took me only 2hrs by this ferryship to Finland. Hearing that I have 15hrs to travel to Sweden that I have changed my plans to LATVIA in Riga and Villnius in LITHUNIAN. It took me 4hrs by bus to Riga and 4 hrs to Villnius. Together 8hrs back to Talllinn from Villinius. Wanting to proceed to Poland and Moscow but I need a visa to enter the both countries. So, I stayed 4days in Tallinn. I went to an island called SAAREMA near Tallinn which I stayed for a night. I visted the
town Kuressaare city to see the meteorite impact site of KAALI near this city. I had a good sleep and returned backTallinn at GIDIC hostel. So, having only 3days left in Tallinn, I spend most oGf my time, shopping, to casino and spending my time in GIDIC with the Guest I knew from the begginning I touched down. It was a great experienced on my own and good having GIDIC Backpackers as my home in Tallinn.

"waetraer"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Dsf S. of sdfas, United States
Reviewed:   September 18, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
asgadgsdfg

"Gidic - worth recommending"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Mila P. of Zielona Góra, Poland
Reviewed:   September 15, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice atmosphere, clean and comfortable rooms. Clean showers and lavatory. Polite and helpful staff and reception desk. Hostel worth staying and recommending.


1 - 10 of 60 reviews  Next 10 results




EuropeBandB Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us